Staff Directory

Office of the General Secretary

Rev. Dr. Susan Henry-Crowe
General Secretary
shenrycrowe@umc-gbcs.org / (202) 488-5620

Frances Jett Roberts, PHR
Assistant General Secretary for Administration and Human Resources
froberts@umc-gbcs.org / (202) 488-5658

Julie O'Neal
Executive Assistant
joneal@umc-gbcs.org / (202) 488-5629

Jessie Smith
Researcher and Grant Writer
jessicas@umc-gbcs.org / (202) 488-5600 ext.5703

Wilma Smith
Building Receptionist / Administrative Assistant
wsmith@umc-gbcs.org / (202) 488-5600

Business Office

Leigh Ann Gong
Controller
lgong@umc-gbcs.org / (202) 488-5627

Carol Housman
Staff Accountant
chousman@umc-gbcs.org / (202) 488-5625

Scott Leath
Accounting Assistant
sleath@umc-gbcs.org / (202) 488-5627

Communications

Wayne Rhodes
Director of Communications
wrhodes@umc-gbcs.org / (202) 488-5630

Advocacy and Organizing

John S. Hill
Assistant General Secretary for Advocacy and Grassroots Organizing
Director of Economic and Environmental Justice
jhill@umc-gbcs.org / (202) 488-5654

Rev. Cynthia J. Abrams
Director of Alcohol, Other Addictions, and Health Care
Special Assistant to the General Secretary
cabrams@umc-gbcs.org / (202) 488-5636

Donna M. Brandyberry
Administrative Assistant
dbrandyberry@umc-gbcs.org / (202) 488-5641

Susan Greer Burton
Director of Women's & Children's Advocacy
sburton@umc-gbcs.org / (202) 488-5609

Rebecca Cole
Organizing Program Coordinator
rcole@umc-gbcs.org / (202) 488-5631

Emma Escobar
Grassroots Organizer for Immigration
eescobar@umc-gbcs.org / (202) 488-5600 ext. 5705

Rev. Jackson H. Day
Consultant for Health Care Advocacy
jackdayconnectd@gmail.com / (410) 303-8213

Kara Gotsch
Director of Advocacy
Interfaith Criminal Justice Coalition
kgotsch@umc-gbcs.org / (202) 488-5628

Mark W. Harrison
Director of the Peace with Justice Program
Special Assistant to the General Secretary
mharrison@umc-gbcs.org / (202) 488-5645

Kristin Kumpf  
Director of Organizing
kkumpf@umc-gbcs.org / (202) 488-5637

Bill Mefford
Director of Civil and Human Rights
bmefford@umc-gbcs.org / (202) 488-5657

Douglas Walker
National Coordinator for Criminal Justice Reform
dwalker@umc-gbcs.org / (202) 488-5600 ext. 5702

United Nations and International Affairs

Rev. Liberato Bautista
Assistant General Secretary for United Nations Ministry
lbautista@umc-gbcs.org / (212) 973-1700 ext. 3125

Jillian Abballe
Program Associate
jabballe@umc-gbcs.org / (212) 973-1700 ext. 3216

Education and Leadership Formation

Rev. Neal Christie
Assistant General Secretary for Education & Leadership Formation
nchristie@umc-gbcs.org / (202) 488-5611

Rev. Dr. R. Clayton Childers
Director for Annual Conference Relations
cchilders@umc-gbcs.org / (202) 488-5600 ext. 5701

Aimee Hong
Director for Seminar Design
ahong@umc-gbcs.org / (202) 488-5649

Marvlyn B. Scott
Administrative Assistant
mscott@umc-gbcs.org / (202) 488-5643