Register for the Fall Board Meeting!

September 17-20 at the 4-H Center

Staff Directory

Office of the General Secretary

Rev. Dr. Susan Henry-Crowe
General Secretary
shenrycrowe@umc-gbcs.org / (202) 488-5620

Frances Jett Roberts, PHR
Assistant General Secretary for Administration and Human Resources
froberts@umc-gbcs.org / (202) 488-5658

Wilma Smith
Building Receptionist / Administrative Assistant
wsmith@umc-gbcs.org / (202) 488-5600

Business Office

Terry Wiggin
Chief Financial Officer
twiggin@umc-gbcs.org / (202) 488-5625

Leigh Ann Gong
Controller
lgong@umc-gbcs.org / (202) 488-5627

Communications

Michelle C. Whittaker
Director of Communications & New Media
mwhittaker@umc-gbcs.org / (202) 488-5632

Wayne Rhodes
Director of Communications
wrhodes@umc-gbcs.org / (202) 488-5630

Advocacy & United Nations

Rev. Cynthia J. Abrams
Director of Alcohol, Other Addictions, and Health Care
cabrams@umc-gbcs.org / (202) 488-5636

Rev. Liberato Bautista
Assistant General Secretary for United Nations Ministry
lbautista@umc-gbcs.org / (212) 973-1702, ext. 3125

Donna M. Brandyberry
Administrative Assistant
dbrandyberry@umc-gbcs.org / (202) 488-5641

Susan Greer Burton
Director of Women's & Children's Advocacy
sburton@umc-gbcs.org / (202) 488-5609

Rev. Jackson H. Day
Consultant for Health Care Advocacy
jday@umc-gbcs.org / (410) 303-8213

Kara Gotsch
Director of Advocacy
Faith in Action Criminal Justice Reform Working Group
kgotsch@umc-gbcs.org / (202) 488-5628

Mark W. Harrison
Director of the Peace with Justice Program
mharrison@umc-gbcs.org / (202) 488-5645

John S. Hill
Director for Economic and Environmental Justice
jhill@umc-gbcs.org / (202) 488-5654

Bill Mefford
Director of Civil and Human Rights
bmefford@umc-gbcs.org / (202) 488-5657

Douglas Walker
National Coordinator for Criminal Justice Reform
dwalker@umc-gbcs.org / (202) 488-5651

Education and Leadership Formation

Rev. Neal Christie
Assistant General Secretary for Education & Leadership Formation
nchristie@umc-gbcs.org / (202) 488-5611

Rev. Dr. R. Clayton Childers
Director for Annual Conference Relations
cchilders@umc-gbcs.org / (202) 488-5642

Aimee Hong
Director for Seminar Design
ahong@umc-gbcs.org / (202) 488-5649

David R. Johnson
Seminar Designer
djohnson@umc-gbcs.org / (202) 488-5644

Marvlyn B. Scott
Administrative Assistant
mscott@umc-gbcs.org / (202) 488-5643

Grassroots Organizing Team

Kristin Kumpf  
Director of Organizing
kkumpf@umc-gbcs.org / (202) 488-5637

Rebecca Cole
Organizing Program Coordinator
rcole@umc-gbcs.org / (202) 488-5631